YouTube Finds: NBA H-O-R-S-E, 1978-style

Sorry for the lack of posts over the past few days; Sports-Reference is having its annual company meeting, so I’ve been a little indisposed. That said, I thought I’d share these gems with you from the 1977-78 season:

(More after the jump…)

(Why Robert “Bubbles” Hawkins? I have no idea.)

About Neil Paine

I work for Sports-Reference.com. I've been a freelance writer for ESPN, Sports Illustrated, The New York Times, and Basketball Prospectus.

Posted on November 17, 2009, in YouTube Finds. Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. hot coach on coach action!!!

  2. I don’t understand why they do the 3 point and slam dunk contest every year. I think they should introduce 1 on 1, and HORSE and rotate them with two being played every year. Both 1 on 1 and HORSE seem a little more interesting than the skills contest.

  3. Хороший материал. Жду новых статей.

  4. I can tell you now, I was on the edge of my seat when “Bubbles” Hawkins pulled within two letters of “Pete” Maravich with 20 seconds left on the tape …. N-O-T!!

Leave a Reply

